Watch Damon Albarn Perform New Song Off Impending Solo Album “Everyday Robots”

Jan 24th, 2014 in Music


As we’ve written repeatedly on these pages, one of the most talented artists on the scene for the last 15+ years is Damon Albarn (Blur, Gorillaz, The Good, the Bad & the Queen).  Comes now the great news that Albarn will release his debut solo album Everyday Robots on April 29th via Warner Brothers Records.  Up until now, we’ve heard only the mesmerizing title track (listen/watch the video at bottom) from the album.  But at the Sundance Film Festival this week Albarn performed five new songs from the album. One such song is Lonely Press Play, which you can watch Albarn perform below courtesy of a fan video (sorry for the songus interruptus).  It’s a beauty, as aided and abetted live by a female string section.  After watch the title track video and check out the album’s track list.

Track Listing:

1. Everyday Robots
2. Hostiles
3. Lonely Press Play
4. Mr Tembo
5. Parakeet
6. The Selfish Giant
7. You and Me
8. Hollow Ponds
9. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

No Comments


Comments have been closed for this post.