New Damien Jurado Album “Maraqopa” Imminent–Stream/Download First Song

Nov 17th, 2011 in Music

One of our favorite singer-songwriters, Damien Juradao, has announced the release in February of a new album (via Secretly Canadian), “Maraqopa.”  Producer Richard Swift is at the helm as he was on Jurado’s last record, Saint Bartlett , which made our Top Albums list for 2010.

We hear the news on the new album’s first track, Nothing is the News, that there will be sound expansion and chances taken on the new album.  Check out the old emphatically shifting into the new at 0:34 into Nothing Is the News below, along with the songlist for Maraqopa way below.

And then below that, compare and contrast the new track to one of our favorite Jurado songs, Ohio, as performed solo by Damien.

“Nothing is the News” by Damien Jurado by DOJAGSC


  1. Nothing Is The News
  2. Life Away From The Garden
  3. Maraqopa
  4. This Time Next Year
  5. Reel To Reel
  6. Working Titles
  7. Everyone A Star
  8. So On, Nevada
  9. Museum Of Flight
  10. Mountains Still Asleep

No Comments


Comments have been closed for this post.