Listen to Feist and Arcade Fire Cover Peter Gabriel Songs

Sep 23rd, 2013 in Music


A new compendium of Peter Gabriel cover songs, And I’ll Scratch Yours, was released today.  The album features the likes of Elbow, Paul Simon, Lou Reed and Joseph Arthur.  The fantastic Feist also appears (together, curiously, with Timbre Timbre) covering Gabriel’s perfect Don’t Give Up, which you can listen to below.  To our ears it’s a marked improvement over Arcade Fire’s unimaginative version of Games Without Frontiers, which you can listen to HERE.  At bottom, you can watch (via Stereogum) Gabriel himself perform the song with Feist on his tour in 2012.

And I’ll Scratch Yours Tracklist:
1. David Byrne – “I Don’t Remember”
2. Bon Iver – “Come Talk to Me”
3. Regina Spektor – “Blood of Eden”
4. Stephin Merritt – “Not One of Us”
5. Joseph Arthur – “Shock the Monkey”
6. Randy Newman – “Big Time”
7. Arcade Fire – “Games Without Frontiers”
8. Elbow – “Mercy Street”
9. Brian Eno – “Mother of Violence”
10. Feist – “Don’t Give Up” [ft. Timber Timbre]
11. Lou Reed – “Solsbury Hill”
12. Paul Simon – “Biko”

No Comments


Comments have been closed for this post.