Watch LNZNDRF Performing “Beneath The Black Sea” Off Debut Album

Feb 20th, 2016 in Music


LNZNDRF is a new trio spearheaded by the multitalented Ben Lanz (Beirut and touring member of The National) and The National’s fantastic, brotherly rhythm section, Scott and Bryan Devendorf. Yesterday LNZNDRF released their eponymously-titled debut album on 4AD.  To get a feel for their sound, check out their mesmerizing track Beneath the Black Sea.  We love everything about the song, including its War On Drugs-like propulsion and Ben Lanz’s superb evocation of Joy Division’s Ian Curtis (both lyrically and vocally).  Other songs on the album also honor Joy Division (especially via Bryan Devendorf’s drumming) and other Factory sounds. Beneath The Black Sea bodes incredibly well for the new album, which you can order HERE.

No Comments


Comments have been closed for this post.