Watch Paris Get Nationalized Tonight–Watch The National Perform Nine New Songs

Jun 22nd, 2017 in Music

Tonight in Paris The National played a comparatively intimate live performance as a warm up before heading to headline Glastonbury this weekend.  As you can see from the setlist below, nine of the thirteen songs are songs from the band’s next album, Sleep Well Beast, which will be released in September on 4AD. The band has only previously revealed one of the new album’s songs, The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness, so this setlist is a major treat for the band’s ardent followers.  Watch the performance below.


Nobody Else Will Be There
The Day I Die
Walk It Back
The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
Guilty Party
Empire Line
Carin at the Liquor Store
Apartment Story
Daughters of the Soho Riots
Sleep Well Beast
Fake Empire
Terrible Love

No Comments


Comments have been closed for this post.